Category: Extra

Extra Crunch membership now available to readers in Australia
, ,

Extra Crunch membership now available to readers in Australia

We’re excited to announce that Extra Crunch memberships are now available in Australia. That adds to our existing support in: United States Canada Argentina, Brazil, Mexico UK Select European countries We’ve been polling readers for the past year and a half about where to expand, and Australia was one of the most requested regions.  Join…

Read More
State Dept. OKs 100,000 Extra Green Cards for India’s Tech-Workers
,

State Dept. OKs 100,000 Extra Green Cards for India’s Tech-Workers

The Department of State will soon offer a huge reward of more than 100,000 extra green cards in 2021 to the Indian and Chinese visa workers who took U.S. jobs from American graduates. Usually, 145,000 green cards are annually given to employers’ foreign workers and their family members. But, “at this time, it is estimated…

Read More
Extra Crunch Live: Join Anu Duggal for a live Q&A on August 20 at 11am PT/2pm ET
, ,

Extra Crunch Live: Join Anu Duggal for a live Q&A on August 20 at 11am PT/2pm ET

Rent the Runway and Glossier became unicorns within the same week in June 2019. That same year, only 2.7% of venture capital dollars went toward female-founded companies. Silicon Valley’s disconnect between the monetary success of female-founded companies and funding them in the first place is disheartening. The conversation is there, but the dollar sign momentum…

Read More
Extra Crunch expands into Romania
, ,

Extra Crunch expands into Romania

Extra Crunch is now live in Romania. That adds to our existing support in Europe in Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, and U.K.. There’s been reason to be bullish on Romania’s technology sector for some time. A TechCrunch op-ed called the country the “Silicon Valley of Transylvania” in 2016, noting that…

Read More
Extra Crunch Live: Join Box CEO Aaron Levie May 28th at noon PT/3 pm ET/7 pm GMT
, ,

Extra Crunch Live: Join Box CEO Aaron Levie May 28th at noon PT/3 pm ET/7 pm GMT

We’ve been on a roll with our Extra Crunch Live Series for Extra Crunch members, where we’re talking to some of the biggest names in Silicon Valley about business, investment and the startup community. Recent interviews include Kirsten Green from Forerunner Ventures, Charles Hudson from Precursor Ventures and investor Mark Cuban. Next week, we’re pleased…

Read More